My Next Best Thing !

Losing myself …

Posted on: September 13, 2008

When i was much younger (started when i first ‘accidentally’ got lost at age 8 or 9) – getting lost was my idea of an adventure.

Whenever i realised i was lost
a strange excitement would grip me. I would smile to my self .. nah … it was more of a laughter ๐Ÿ˜› !
Then after a long frantic search when my relatives or someone among family found me … u could just tell
the anger in their eyes seeing me smiling and laughing !
But i couldn’t help it. It was my idea of fun ! Could i call it wanderlust – but im sure my kinfolk would disagree ..
I used to do this so often that … my relatives or anybody fr that matter feared to take me out anywhere ๐Ÿ˜† !
They would insist on my parents accompanying me – they were blighted by this Dennis photocopy !

I still do it !!!
And I like doing it my Way !
Which was to never ask anyone for directions. I then do things purely by gut instinct. Whatever my mind tells me that particular road could lead to …
Thats the only way i seem to remember routes to any place ! There would be this map thats taking shape inside my head
with every corner i turn, every bend that i take. And when the map is finally complete – its time to put it to the test !
These days I don’t risk doing it without my mobile in hand, of course ๐Ÿ™‚ .

Over a period of time – i’ve invented so many lies for being late at home, getting lost and retracing,- that i need to start getting patents for them !

On many such escapades – i’ve got suspicious stares, “Whats this guy doing moving about in circles ?!”
Bcos i don’t ask directions, its houses, the feel a place gives me that helps me take the right decision.
I can’t think 2 streets ahead.
I won’t know which turn to take unless i make the forthcoming turn !
In a way my poor sense of direction just adds to the excitement of getting lost !

Feeling lost was the only time i’ve felt – i needed to use every available resource of mine – to get to where i wanted !
It sounds strange but liberating !

So when somebody asks me to GET LOST !
I say , ” I would love to ” !

๐Ÿ˜‰

P.S:

If it is poorly sequenced , Don’t mind it. Its raw, unedited – the way my mind chose to remember stuff ๐Ÿ˜‰ .

Kindly adjust ๐Ÿ˜€ .

8 Responses to "Losing myself …"

first things first…very nice post name! ๐Ÿ˜‰

and i have lost myself…twice i think…
once while on my way home from a frnds place….would u believe where the 2 places are??!! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

my home was at besant nagar then and my frnds was at thiruvanmiur…and i lost my way ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜€
second time…i dont remember… ๐Ÿ˜€

and i wanna see u…in person… ๐Ÿ˜€

have i seen u b4??!! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

Anytime man ….
We ll meet smday ๐Ÿ™‚ …

Dai Koduma panra da, Nee tholanchi pona unna thedi pidikarathu romba kashtam aache ๐Ÿ˜›

Then, reading your post was like reading some Ancient philosophy. Do you need our ‘Campace Editor’ to edit your post ๐Ÿ˜›

I’ll take the job of making ‘Both the Ends Meet’ . Your two are the two extremities or ends when it comes to your Physical size ๐Ÿ˜‰

Andha Editor Mr. Vivek a !!?
and did u say ancient philosophy ?!! ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

I was thinking of moving away frm the lighter stuff into more darker, gothic kinda stuff ๐Ÿ˜› .Its time this blog matured !

Ur opinion on that – and anybody else’s – if they r willing to comment ? –

here are my comments

COMMENTS

NO COMMENTS ๐Ÿ˜›

and red, am i that editor?? or are you referring to ted? ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜›

I’m was not specific about the editor, but Vivek or Nithya would do it with ease ๐Ÿ™‚

Whether you are going to write in Gothic or Anglo-gothic style, that’s not a problem. Write in such a way that we could understand.

what say u manny?! ๐Ÿ˜›

whtevr that measn……just wanted to write tht line! ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a comment

Archives

Flickr Photos